top of page

Stuck-at-home bucket list

Updated: Mar 28, 2020

With everything cancelled, my brother and I wrote up the ultimate at home activity bucket list, and set out to complete it in just one day!



A little background...

I am currently writing/doing this on sunday (this post goes up on monday) and as of thursday, both mine and my brothers school was cancelled for the next month. Although it has only been 4 days, not being able to see friends, or really leave the house that much has both my brother and I extremely bored (our mom only lets us watch so much tv...). Below is a list of ideas that we came up with!


1. Making a fort! This is an oldie but a goodie, and my little brother and I have been making forts together for as long as I can remember. This is the ultimate rainy day activity, and i'm sure that we will be creating many more forts in the many weeks to come.



2. Self care. I don't think that I can emphasize this enough. Do your facemasks, bubble baths, exfoliate your bod, write in a journal, etc. I chose to do a hair mask today, and wash my hair (a long and lengthy process...) which i don't do too often.



3. Cook or bake! Lucas (my brother) and I put on our chef hats (not actually) and cooked both lunch and dessert. We made these delicious boxed chocolate cookies from sur la table, which are one of my gluten free staples.



4. Play with your pet! One of our favorite things to do with our adorable dog buster is play hide-and-seek. We also love to play feet, just chase him around, or snuggle up in bed with him.



5. Be active! Go for a run, lift some weight, go for a bike ride, do yoga, and more. I love to dance, just chuck on my pointe shoes, and make up some crazy choreography! My studio is livestreaming classes, but I know that there are toms of videos jst on youtube, so you could take classes with Royal Ballet, or follow along with the Prix du Lausanne contestants.



6. Use your brain! Read a book, do some homework, or become an expert on and endangered type of monkey, idk, just engage your brain, and learn.



7. Play a game! This could be a video game (Lucas is currently loving playing legend of zelda on our nintendo switch), a board game, or a card game.


Anyways, those are the 7 ideas that we came up with and tried! Our personal favorite was baking, because duh, who doesn't love eating cooking. Now the dishes, well, i'm planning on getting to those at some point today haha. Am I the only person that loves to cook, and would cook so much more if it weren't for the dishes? I hope that you find some of these ideas remotely interesting and give them a try.

I also quickly wanted to touch base on my new posting schedule and a few new posts I have coming up. I am now on a monday-wednesday-friday posting schedule. Mondays are just going to be the random/open day where i write about what i'm feeling at the moment, or current events (ie coronavirus related posts like this one). Wednesday's will be ballet related posts, and fridays will alternate between a fashion/style post, and another installation of my hair series. This Wednesday I have a post surrounding how i'm staying in shape while at home, and on wednesday I will have a spring lookbook.


Please take care of yourself, practice social distancing, and wash your hands!

xoxo,

malia nicole




10 views0 comments
bottom of page