top of page

on my radar: ballet accessories

Updated: Jun 13, 2020

Hey guys, I know it's been a while, and I am really sorry that i've been so MIA lately, with all the holiday, travel, and birthday shenanigans, this blog got put on the back burner. However, do not fear, I am back for good, and I will be back to my once weekly posting schedule.

Now that the holidays are over, every dancer is bound to receive some leotard, leggings, warm ups, ect. Today i'm going to be sharing some of the favorite ballet-related things that I received, and what I didn't get that I am planning to purchase on my own.


Leotards:

WearMoi Evidence Collection

This WearMoi leotard is a flattering twist on the classic tank-camisole. With it's thick straps and delicate lace detail, this leo is a perfect balance of prettiness and practicality. Made of microfiber, and stretch lace, it is guaranteed to turn heads wherever you wear it! This leotard comes in six colors, and you can buy it here for $63.00.



Ella Mesh-Back Cutout Leotard

So lately I have been really into mesh, and zip front leotards, so when I spotted this beauty on discount dance, I knew it was going straight onto my wishlist. This leotard is made with a combo of nylon and spandex, and the mock neck with a zipper add a funky flare. The leotard is part of Ella's "colorblock" collection, classic leotards with modern twists. This leotard is available on discount dance (would you guys be interested in a discount dance favorites post?) in three different color combinations, sized XXS-XL. You can purchase this leotard here for $55.07.



Yumiko Gina Mesh leotard


So, here is the deal with yumiko. Yumiko is the holy grail of leotards, the lululemon of dancewear, basically having a yumiko leotard gets you into a coveted, and exclusive club. Okay, so all that stuff beside, there are a few things to know about Yumiko. First off, although Yumiko offers pre-designed leotards, it is more well known for its custom designed leotards. I designed a pink leotard, and will post a full review when it arrives. The gina mesh was the most highly recommended leotard style, and it comes in sizes XS-XL. You can purchase it here for between $94-$120 (price varied depending on customized fabrics and colors).




Warm-Ups and Skirts


Bulletpointe Skirt

When people ask me what my favorite skirt for class is, I always recommend Bulletpointe skirts. These skirt have that classic ballet skirt silhouette while draping elegantly and flatteringly. Instead of the typical wrap/tie front that is used on most skirts, these have a smooth elastic waistband that color coordinates with the skirt. This skirt comes in 16 colors and sizes XXS through L. Click here to purchase this item for $34.




Gaynor Minden

I think that every dancer knows the struggle of going through an entire barre during the winter and **still** feeling as cold and tight as a snowman (okay, not my best analogy). However, these "trashbag" pants as most dancers have dubbed them, can help to insulate and keep muscles warm during barre, breaks between rehearsals, and on the way home. Although these are on the pricier side, these are some of the most high quality and made with polymer microfiber. They come in two colors and sizes Petite through Large. You can purchase them here for $40.79 on discount dance.


Anyhow, sorry for the really long post, but I hope that some of these products and




14 views0 comments
bottom of page