top of page

Gluten Free Crunchy-Chewy chocolate peanut butter cookies

Updated: Jun 13, 2020



Hey everyone, and welcome back to the blog! Today I'm going to be sharing with you my favorite peanut butter chocolate cookie recipe. They are the perfect balance of crunchiness and chewiness! These went fast in my house, and let me know if you give these a try!





Peanut Butter Chocolate Cookies


Wet ingredients:

5 tablespoons softened butter

1/3 cup peanut butter

1/3 cup cane sugar

1 cup packed brown sugar

1 egg

4 teaspoons maple syrup

1 teaspoon vanilla extract


Dry ingredients:

1 1/2 cups gluten free flour (or regular flour)

3/4 teaspoons baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt (I use pink himalayan salt as I like the taste)


Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 375 fahrenheit

2. Cream together softened butter, peanut butter, and sugar. Mix in egg, maple syrup, and vanilla extract

3. In another bowl, mix together all dry ingredients

4. Fold dry ingredients into wet ingredients

5. Mix in chocolate chips

6. Grease or line the pan with parchment paper

7. Scoop 1/4 cup amounts of dough spaced roughly 2-3 inches apart

8. Bake for 12-14 minutes

9. Set to cool on a rack

10. Serve and enjoy! Store in an airtight container.


And that's it! My cookies took about 13 minutes to bake, and came out delicious! The recipe makes about 20 large cookies, so I froze half of the batter. Thanks so much for reading, and let me know down below in the comments if you try it out! As usual give this post a like, comment below, and subscribe to my mailing list!


stay safe, happy, and healthy


xoxo

malia nicole



12 views0 comments
bottom of page